Two Sides To This Story


Concert Rock Violinist Aaron Meyer and Guitarist Tim Ellis recorded a new CD of their original music and arrangements with their full band and full orchestra. Aaron and Tim commissioned Oregon Symphony Resident Pops conductor, Jeff Tyzik, to orchestrate 6 of their songs for full orchestra. Twenty-eight members of the Oregon Symphony recorded with Aaron & Tim and their band to create this CD.

Song List

  1. The Bounty – Meyer/Ellis *
  2. Carmina’s Fortune (“O Fortuna” from Carmina Burana) – Orff/Meyer/Ellis *
  3. Kashmir – Bonham/Paige/Plant *
  4. Hermitage – A. Meyer/ B. Lamb *
  5. Six Gifts – T. Ellis *
  6. Cadenza – A. Meyer *
  7. The Compass – A. Meyer/ B. Lamb
  8. Mr. Sanchez Rages in E – Meyer/Ellis
  9. From The Other Side – Meyer/Ellis
  10. The Maid Freed from the Gallows – inspired by Led Zeppelin’s “Gallow’s Pole” – Paige/Plant/Meyer/Ellis
  11. You Only Live Twice – James Bond Theme – Barry/Norman/Meyer/Ellis
  12. P.M.P. (Practice More Please!) – Meyer/Ellis


Aaron Meyer – acoustic & electric violins
Tim Ellis – acoustic, alto, hi string, & electric guitars, balalaika
Jamin Swenson – bass
Jean-Pierre Garau – acoustic & electric pianos, organ, synth
Carl Smith – percussion
Anthony Jones – drums
Brian Dunning – flute, Irish whistle, & bodrahn

Produced by Tim Ellis
Recorded/mixed by: Dean Baskerville at Kung Fu Bakery Recording – Portland, Oregon
Mastered by: Bob Stark at Kung Fu Bakery Recording – Portland, Oregon

Photography: Mark Callanan –
Graphic Design:

Orchestral Arrangements by Jeff Tyzik –


Aaron, I heard you in Gig Harbor this week and I am captivated by your music, your skill, your tremendous verve, and especially your creativity! As an artist myself, breaking new ground no one has crossed before, I applaud your unique vision and encourage you to continue on your path!!

Joan Tenenbaum , Gig Harbor, WA